A year in the Life of an Art journal

“A Year in the Life of an Art Journal”
March 30th Prompt

PROMPT: If my mug could talk
BOOKERS: Create a page with a photo of your mug. Use word bubbles to give your mug some words.

I don’t know about you, but I am not a coffee drinker, I don’t even really like hot drinks. So when I saw the prompt my first though was that I was going to have to pass on this one. But then, if I just walked away and didn’t even try what kind of example would that be?  So here is my take on this prompt.  What’s yours?

I am really excited about how this page turned out. What you don’t know is that the gears are made with a stencil I just received from “The Stencil Girl”. ( If you haven’t already go check them out they have some really beautiful stencils) but I also used in place of Molding Paste, are you ready for this regular everyday household caulk from GE.  I picked this up at my local Habitat for Humanity re-store for .75.  It dried fast and is fun to play with, so look for more art to come soon using these products.

Have a great weekend

4 comments

  1. rachelwhetzel · April 6, 2013

    My favorite FAVORITE posts are those that people make their own. I love this!! I’m so glad you chose to play! Our prompts aren’t just for coffee drinkers!

    • leavon · April 6, 2013

      Thank you. I never get comments, so it’s always nice when you guys stop by.

  2. Glenda T. · April 8, 2013

    I love how you did this and am glad you did it!!! Thanks for playing along with us and making the prompt work for YOU!!

    • leavon · April 8, 2013

      Thanks

Leave a Reply

