Today is a new day.

As I set here trying to think of what I will blog about for day 2, it hits me…

Created by: LeaVon Price

Created by: LeaVon Price

Do I really have anything of value to say to these women?  Anything that others will want to read?  I’m not really great with words, I haven’t traveled all over the world, and I don’t live in a town much different from the next.  So why?  What do I have to offer?

I have been worrying about this for years, keeping quite and letting everyone else do the talking. Laughing with some of you and crying with others as you put your lives up for the world to see.  But today, I was reminded that worrying is not what God has intended for us, for me.  The verse goes something like this…

“…whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are good , if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy, meditate on these things.”

I don’t know about you, but I’m a small town girl, with big dreams.  I’ve been waiting for the right time to spread my new wings, and fly.

Someday’s happiness comes easy, whether its from the smiles of a child, or the love of family and friends.  But most days it’s a choice I have to make over and over again.  But I choose to be happy and live in joy, being true to myself and the plans I believe God has for me.

What do you choose?

One comment

  1. Wendy Juhl · August 3, 2013

    I choose to see the wonder, beauty and magic in the world. I choose to live in joy, love and Light. I think you have a lot to say. No one lives your life but you, so no one can describe it and your experiences like you can. I love your whimsical artwork. I always have trouble painting hair, but you did an awesome job on those wind-blown locks. Wendy

Leave a Reply

